Something To Write About

Published by

on

Yeah. This is me again, looking for a new adventure that will have me scribbling thoughts on paper just so I can continue to call myself a writer. Though I still am a writer regardless of my consistency, or lack thereof, which I am working so hard to change.

The bad thing about being a homebody writer like me, is that despite my love for being indoors, is that occasionally, I will long for life changing adventures (unbelievably good ones please universe) and that brings us to today’s blog because I am in search of an adventure to write about.

Photo by Element5 Digital on Pexels.com

A curious mind is a creator’s greatest tool, at least in my opinion. So my curiosity got me to a site which shall remain unnamed, that definitely has the potential to give me a million things to write about. All this because when push came to shove, I decided I’d rather stay in. It’s a dangerous world out there and despite my need to grab the bull by its balls, or is it horns, there are moments when I don’t have the aptitude for bull wrestling

If you’ve read my work, you know by now that I have a lot of thoughts that end up being branches of branches of a main thought, but I always stray back to the point. Pinky promise. So, I digress.

This site, which also has an app is the hottest thing I have ever listened to. It took my imagination from 70% to a million. I kid you not. I wanted to say it’s mainly for ladies but I think it is for guys too. I believe we would have way better sex lives if we would openly talk to our partners / spouses about the things we like and would want to explore, without the fear they would be crushed or angry or disappointed. But these conversations don’t happen enough, because people really do get angry or crushed or disappointed and it’s because we don’t exactly believe in sex education, so we take it as a sign that we are not enough for that person, or they’re cheating or whatever other reason.

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

My mom never gave me the birds and the bees talk. I don’t blame her. Like how do you even talk about that to curious babies. I mean, I have nieces and nephews and they better not come to me with that question cause I will tell them the truth. Lol. Anyway, my mom used books to teach us. That’s probably how I developed a love for reading when I was very young. Point is, if you’re unable to broach that conversation with your significant other, bring it up in other ways, like a very sexy audio site or a novel you read that had you heated. Then ask them what they think about it.

Better yet, bring them to my site or IG page https://www.instagram.com/margaretwrites254, let them read my poems. This is not a paid post, but of course I had to plug myself. I may write about that site that shall remain unnamed if lots of people ask about it, but in the meantime, let me look for more outside adventures to write about.

Also, I need to find a better way to end my blogs.

Cheers

Bye

Over and out

Salut

Xoxo

It’s a work in progress. sigh

Leave a comment

Discover more from Simply Just a Girl

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started